Utah Concealed Firearm Permit
Utah CFP Training Course Info:
We are pleased to be able to offer the Utah Conceal Carry training course! The Utah permit has reciprocity or recognition with the following 30 states:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
The fee for this course is $85 and includes all the material you need as well as fingerprints and passport photos required to send in your Utah Concealed Carry Permit application. You will leave with an envelope pre-addressed, all you will need to do is enclose a check/credit card info for the Utah processing fee and pay the postage!
*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
has not been convicted of a felony;
has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
Disclaimer: Completion of this training course does NOT guarantee that you will be granted the Utah Concealed Carry Permit or that your fingerprints will be accepted. Recognition and Reciprocity states are always subject to change!